Find Databases
Databases
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

more information Some full text availableNational Academies Press (NAP) Ebooks Help Guide
Note: Must register for personal account to download entire books/sections, and to access special features and preferences.
A collection of electronic books and reports produced by National Academy of Sciences, National Academy of Engineering, Institute of Medicine, and National Research Council. Content includes information about science, engineering, technology, chemistry, medicine, education, enviromental health, and more.
more information Resource contains imagesNational Cancer Institute (NCI) Visuals Online
NCI Visuals Online contains photographs and illustrations that may help communicators of medical and public health convey meaning, describe concepts, and tell stories. Most images are in the public domain and are not subject to copyright restrictions. No special permission is required to use or reproduce public domain images. However, ANY reproduced images should acknowledge NCI as the originator.
‚Äč
*If an image is marked as copyright protected, you must contact the rights holder to obtain permission to reuse. 
more information Some full text availableNational Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) Bookshelf Help Guide
Note: PubReader format and PDF available for most books.
A collection of electronic books and reports that focus on life sciences and healthcare. Content includes information about medicine, health care policy, evidence-based medicine, public health, genetics, neuroscience, drugs, comparative effectiveness research, and more.
more information National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS)
A compilation of statistical data that provides important surveillance information that helps identify and address critical health concerns in the U.S. Data is collected from birth and death records, medical records, interview surveys, and through direct physical exams and laboratory testing.
more information National Guideline Clearinghouse (NGC)
A database of evidence-based clinical practice guidelines and related documents, maintained as a public resource by the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.
 
more information Restricted Resource Natural Medicines
Provides evidence-based information about complementary and alternative medicine including dietary supplements and integrative therapies. Addresses issues of safety and efficacy that directly pertain to the questions raised by clinicians, patients, and healthcare institutions.

Includes: Interaction checker, effectiveness checker, adverse effects checker, pregnancy & lactation checker, charts, and natural MedWatch.

*Former title: Natural Standard
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains imagesNetAnatomy
NetAnatomy includes Radiographic Anatomy, Cross-Sectional Anatomy and Gross Anatomy, and teaches human anatomy to students of the health professions, including undergraduate medical, health sciences, and nursing students. NetAnatomy also serves as a place to review anatomy after one’s initial exposure to the subject, e.g. students beginning a clinical rotation or USMLE (National Board) preparation.
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains images Resource contains videoNetter Presenter
Note: *Click on Full-Text to access sections of the Netter Atlases. Must create personal account to add notes, bookmarks, create customized labels, and save images to lightbox.
Contains images from the Netter: Atlas of Human Anatomy 5th & 6th editions in a presentationand study format. Also includes over 200 clinically-focused illustrations,radiologic images, and videos.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableNewspaper Source
Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers plus selected full text for more than 350 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television and radio news transcripts are also provided.
Key to Icons

More information = More Information
Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Help Guide (.PDF or .HTML)
Some Full Text Available = Some Full Text
Can be accessed mobily = Mobile Enabled
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video Files
Resource includes audio = Audio Files