Find Databases
Databases
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

more information Resource contains imagesPathoPic Help Guide
Public access image database providing high quality pathology images exclusively for instructional purposes.

 
more information Physician Data Query (PDQ)
The National Cancer Institute’s comprehensive cancer database, contains peer-reviewed summaries on cancer treatment, screening, prevention, and supportive care; a registry of approximately 6,000 open and 17,000 closed cancer clinical trials from around the world; and directories of physicians, genetic counselors, and organizations that deliver cancer care.
more information Physiotherapy Evidence Database (PEDro)
Provides evidence-based information for physiotherapy (physical therapy) practice. PEDro includes over 20,o00 systematic reviews, practice guidelines, and randomized trials.
more information Population Index
Bibliography designed to cover the world's demographic and population literature, including books and other monographs, serial publications, journal articles, working papers, doctoral dissertations, and machine-readable data files.
more information Some full text availablePOPulation information onLINE (POPLINE)
A comprehensive collection of population, family planning, and related reproductive health and development literature. Consists of journal articles, reports, and unpublished documents from 1970 to the present.
more information Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audioPractical Clinical Skills
Provides free training, reference guides, and simulation-based case studies to help master essential clinical skills. Topics include heart and lung sounds, EKG/ECG training, auscultation training, blood pressure measurement and more. Also includes flashcards and quizzes.
more information PrimateLit Help Guide
Provides reference information to the scientific literature on nonhuman primates for the research and educational communities from 1940 to present. Includes all publication categories: articles, books, technical reports, and dissertations.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableProfessional Development Collection
A resource designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 550 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableProject Muse Ebooks (Medicine and Health) Help Guide
Note: Entire books are not downloadable but sections can be downloaded in PDF format.
A unique subset of evidence-base ebooks that focuses on medicine and health. Specific subject areas include public health, history of medicine, psychology, sociology, bioethics and more.

*To view the entire Project Muse collection, which includes additional works in the humanities click here.
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains video Resource contains audio Mobile EnabledPronunciator
Note: Must create a personal account in order to use on mobile devices and to track personal progress.
A language learning tool that teaches practical language skills across every functional area: Listening, speaking, reading, writing, grammar, and culture. Courses for 80 languages are available, with up to 22 months of guided instruction per language. Also includes ESL for speakers of 51 non-English languages.

Includes: 6 week immersion course for front-line healthcare providers; 250+ live, half-hour classes per week led by native speakers; quizzes, flashcards, phrasebooks, and pronunciations guides; streaming feature films with subtitles plus integrated drills and quizzes; streaming major label music with lyrics to facilitate learning; and the ability to design customized online language courses for students. All of these features are available in natively programmed apps for iPads, iPhones/iPod touch, Android tables, Android phones, and Kindle fire.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableProquest Dissertations & Theses Global
Note: Some documents may be restricted at the author's request.
This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present. Offers full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997.
 
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availablePsycARTICLES
Covering general psychology, as well as specialized, applied, clinical, and theoretical research, PsycARTICLES contains more than 122,000 articles from 60 journals, 49 published by the APA. Coverage spans 1894 to present.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availablePsychiatryOnline
Note: Entire books are not downloadable. Must create personal account in order to use CME & Self-Assessment tools.
*Library does not have online access to previous DSM editions.
A powerful web-based portal that features DSM-IV-TR® and The American Journal of Psychiatry in addition to other e-books and e-journals from American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc.
 
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availablePsychology and Behavioral Science Collection
Comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed, full text articles that cover a broad range of topics in psychology and behavioral science. Topics covered include emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availablePsycINFO
Developed by the American Psychological Association (APA), this collection is devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, pharmacology, and others. Coverage is from 1800's to the present.
more information PubChem
Provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. Organized as three linked databases:  PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem Bioassay. Maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information, part of the National Library of Medicine.
more information Resource contains imagesPublic Health Image Library (PHIL)
An organized, universal electronic gateway to the Centers for Disease Control’s pictures. The content is organized into hierarchical categories of people, places, and science. Most of the images in the collection are in the public domain and are thus free of any copyright restrictions.
more information Some full text available Mobile EnabledPubMed Help Guide
A search system that contains references to scholarly journals in the areas of biomedicine and health. At the heart of this system is the MEDLINE database, a premier collection of citations maintained by the National Library of Medicine (NLM). PubMed is the NLM interface to MEDLINE. Full-text linking is available for free and subscribed content only.

MEDLINE is also available through the EBSCO and Ovid.
more information Some full text available Mobile EnabledPubMed Central
A publicly accessible digital repository of peer-reviewed journals published in the field of biomedical and life sciences. There are over 2.9 million full text articles available in HTML and PDF formats.
Key to Icons

More information = More Information
Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Help Guide (.PDF or .HTML)
Some Full Text Available = Some Full Text
Can be accessed mobily = Mobile Enabled
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video Files
Resource includes audio = Audio Files