Find Databases
Databases
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains videoSAGE Research Methods (SRM) Help Guide
Note: Entire books are not downloadable but sections can be downloaded in PDF format. 

Must register for free personal account to save searches, and create, share, and manage Methods.
A collection of e-books and select e-journal articles that focus on research design and development. SAGE Research Methods is an authoritative resource that covers all aspects of the research process, from developing a research question to defining results. Coverage includes research methods for science, technology, medicine, and the social sciences.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableSalud en EspaƱol
Salud en Español es la interfase de EBSCO diseñada para el usuario cotidiano de información sobre el cuidado de la salud en Español.

Health in Spanish is EBSCO’s interface designed for the everyday consumer of health care information in Spanish. Content includes information about cancer, diabetes, obesity, pregnancy, asthma, heart disease, depression, and arthritis.

 
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableScience & Technology Collection
A diverse collection of full text journals focused on significant aspects of science and technology. Content includes information about Biology, Chemistry, Geology, Physics, Computer Technology, and more.
more information Some full text availableScientific Electronic Library Online (SciELO)
Provides free access to scientific journals from Latin America and the Caribbean. Original publications are available in Spanish or Portuguese, and many have English translations.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableSciFinder
Note: Must register first. To register click here.
*Access is restricted to currently enrolled students and current appointed faculty and staff at the UT Health Science Center San Antonio.
 
A one-stop shop for information about chemistry and related sciences. Content is provided by several Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases, and includes information about chemical substances and reactions, biology, life sciences, food sciences, engineering, and more.
 
more information SciVal Funding
Note: Provided by the Institute for Integration of Medicine and Science
A tool that helps researchers, administrators and research development professionals find new funding opportunities. Also allows users to gain awareness of new sponsors that match individual research interests.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableScopus Help Guide
A collection of abstracts and citations for peer-reviewed literature in the scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences. This database is updated daily and includes tools that track, analyze, and visualize research. Full-text linking is available for free and subscribed content only.

 
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableSpringer Ebooks
Note: Entire books are not downloadable but sections can be downloaded in PDF format.
A collection of electronic books in a variety of subject areas including medicine, biomedical and life science, behavioral science, chemistry, mathematics, statistics, and more.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Mobile EnabledSTAT!Ref (Stat ref)
Note: 35 concurrent users
Entire books are not downloadable.

Titles can also be browsed in the library catalog
A collection of full text, authoritative healthcare resources in a variety of specialties, such as Emergency/Critical Care, Pediatrics, Psychiatry, Infectious Disease, Nursing, Evidence-based Medicine, Drug Information, and Surgery. Content consists of ebooks, EBM practice guidelines, drug information, EBM calculator, patient hand-outs, and medical news feeds.
Key to Icons

More information = More Information
Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Help Guide (.PDF or .HTML)
Some Full Text Available = Some Full Text
Can be accessed mobily = Mobile Enabled
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video Files
Resource includes audio = Audio Files