Find Databases
Databases
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

more information Texas Cancer Information
A resource that connects patients, caregivers, the general public, healthcare policy planners, physicians, and other health professionals with reliable online cancer information at no cost. Funded by the University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center..
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains imagesTexas Digital Sanborn Maps
Note: Search for the maps by state or community. Maps can be manipulated, expanded, printed, and downloaded.
A visual collection of history, the Sandborn digitial maps chart the growth and development of more than 12,000 U.S. towns and cities between 1867 and 1970. Maps list street blocks, building numbers, landmarks, and more. Created to assist fire insurance companies when completing rise assessments for properties.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text availableTexas Reference Center
Includes full text journals and books about Texas history, ethnic & cultural diversity, gender studies, literature, public health, business, home & garden and sports & leisure. Also contains biographies as well as newspapers containing Texas and national news coverage.
more information Some full text available Resource contains images Mobile EnabledToxicology Data Network (TOXNET)
An integrated database covering chemicals and drugs, diseases and the environment, environmental health, occupational safety and health, poisoning, risk assessment and regulations, and toxicology. Managed by the National Library of Medicine’s Toxicology and Environmental Health Information Program.
more information Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains videoTurning Research Into Practice (TRIP) Database
Note: For direct linking to the UTHSC journals, log in to TRIP and select our institution from the drop-down menu. Full Text: HSCLink will appear under citations.
A clinical search engine designed to retrieve high quality research evidence such as systematic reviews, guidelines, medical images, patient leaflets, and peer-reviewed articles. The aim of the TRIP database is to allow health professionals to easily find the highest-quality material available on the web in support of evidence-based practice.
Key to Icons

More information = More Information
Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Help Guide (.PDF or .HTML)
Some Full Text Available = Some Full Text
Can be accessed mobily = Mobile Enabled
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video Files
Resource includes audio = Audio Files