Find Databases
Databases
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All

more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Resource contains images Resource contains video Mobile EnabledAccessNeurology (Access neurology)
Note: Must create free personal account to use email function, access self-assessments, and download images.
A comprehensive collection of electronic textbooks that cover the entire spectrum of neurology from the basics to the specialty-specific. Includes videos and images.

*Available for a one year trial period.
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains imagesAn@tomy.tv
Note: 5 concurrent users
A database of detailed 3D interactive anatomy models. Includes the head and neck, shoulder, hip, thorax and abdomen, spine, knee, and pelvis and perineum. An Anatomy Study Guide is included.
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audioBates Physical Exams
Bates Visual Guide to Physical Examination, 4th edition is based on the Bates Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking by the late Barbara Bates. It is a teaching resource consisting of 18 anatomy and system specific modules which show step-by-step examinations with rationales for the clinician’s actions.
more information Resource contains imagesBioDigital Human
Note: Registration required for use.
Over 1,000 anatomy and health condition models with 3D exploration contains detailed labels and descriptions.
more information Resource contains imagesBones of the Skull
Note: Must have QuickTime installed to view 3-D images.
Fully downloadable format available for free; must select "order form" and register to download.
A collection of QuickTime VR (virtual reality) object movies of the skull and its individual bones. Users are able to rotate the bones and view them from multiple perspectives. At any point, the user can click to view labeled close-ups. For access to interactive textbook and activities must register first then download for free.
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains imagesClinical Human Embryology
A program that uses actual clinical cases to enhance the understanding of normal human development. Animations and figures are used to enhance comprehension of complex events that occur during human development. Explores the development of human systems from conception to birth.
 
more information Resource contains imagesDermatology Atlas
Dermatology image database, sorted alphabetically by disease and also searchable. The database was produced by researchers at Loyola University and was last updated in 1997.
more information Resource contains imagesDermIS (Dermatology Information System)
Contains information modules on common dermatological conditions. Also contains a comprehensive A-Z list of conditions, differential diagnoses and images. Provides links to a PubMed topic search. A comprehensive online resource for healthcare professionals and patients.
more information Resource contains imagesDream Anatomy
A website created to support a History of Medicine exhibition at the National Library of medicine, Dream Anatomy shows off the anatomical imagination from 1500 to the present.
more information Restricted Resource Some full text available Mobile EnabledEbrary Help Guide
Note: Must create personal account and install Adobe Digital Editions in order to download books. Downloaded books are available for 14 days. Click here for more help.
A collection of electronic books in a variety of subject areas, including medicine, nursing, behavioral health, environmental health, public heath, allied health and more.
more information Resource contains images Resource contains videoEmbryo Images
A web tutorial that uses scanning electron micrographs (SEMs) as the primary resource to teach mammalian embryology. Includes line drawings and minimal text. The majority of images are of mouse embryos; the remainder are human.
more information Resource contains imageseSkeletons
An interactive tool that provides information about skeletal anatomy. Allows users to view the bones of both human and non-human primates, and includes an osteology database.
more information Resource contains images Resource contains videoHealth On the Net media (HONmedia)
An image repository for over 6800 medical images and videos, covering over 1700 topics and themes. HONmedia is a free service offered by the Health On the Net Foundation, a non-government organization in Special Consultative Status with the Economic and Social Council of the United States.
more information Resource contains imagesHistorical Anatomies on the Web
A digital project produced by the National Library of Medicine, designed to give high quality images from important anatomical atlases in the Library's collection. Atlases and images are selected primarily for their historical and artistic significance, with priority placed upon the earliest and/or best edition of a work. 
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains imagesHuman Anatomy Online
An online dissection manual designed to facilitate the learning of human anatomy. Includes concise descriptions of steps in the dissection process and images of the human body in various stages of dissection. 
 
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains images Resource contains videoMicroscopic Anatomy
A collection of histologic slides and electron micrographs with comprehensive text to provide an interactive cellular anatomy tutorial. Includes quizzes and flash cards.
more information Resource contains imagesMulti-Dimensional Human Embryo
A three-dimensional image reference of the human embryo based on magnetic resonance imaging. The collection of images is intended to serve students, researchers, clinicians, and the general public interested in studying and teaching human development.
more information Resource contains imagesNational Cancer Institute (NCI) Visuals Online
NCI Visuals Online contains photographs and illustrations that may help communicators of medical and public health convey meaning, describe concepts, and tell stories. Most images are in the public domain and are not subject to copyright restrictions. No special permission is required to use or reproduce public domain images. However, ANY reproduced images should acknowledge NCI as the originator.
‚Äč
*If an image is marked as copyright protected, you must contact the rights holder to obtain permission to reuse. 
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains imagesNetAnatomy
NetAnatomy includes Radiographic Anatomy, Cross-Sectional Anatomy and Gross Anatomy, and teaches human anatomy to students of the health professions, including undergraduate medical, health sciences, and nursing students. NetAnatomy also serves as a place to review anatomy after one’s initial exposure to the subject, e.g. students beginning a clinical rotation or USMLE (National Board) preparation.
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains images Resource contains videoNetter Presenter
Note: *Click on Full-Text to access sections of the Netter Atlases. Must create personal account to add notes, bookmarks, create customized labels, and save images to lightbox.
Contains images from the Netter: Atlas of Human Anatomy 5th & 6th editions in a presentationand study format. Also includes over 200 clinically-focused illustrations,radiologic images, and videos.
more information Restricted Resource Resource contains imagesRadiologic Anatomy
An interactive program covering the fundamentals of standard radiology, complete with images and quizzes. 
more information Resource contains imagesWebPath: Interactive Pathology Laboratory for Medical Education
Contains over 2700 images with text that illustrate gross and microscopic pathologic findings along with radiologic imaging associated with human disease conditions; includes self-assessment and study there are over 1,300 examination items. 
more information Resource contains imagesWellcome Images
A unique collection of images with themes ranging from medical and social history to contemporary healthcare and biomedical science. Includes a Biomedical Collection, which holds over 40,000 high-quality images from the clinical and biomedical sciences. Subject areas include disease, surgery, general healthcare, sciences from genetics to neuroscience including the full range of imaging techniques.
more information Resource contains imagesWhole Brain Atlas
At online atlas intended as an introduction to basic neuroanatomy, with emphasis on the pathoanatomy of several leading central nervous system diseases.
more information Resource contains imagesWinkingSkull.com
Note: *Registration required to access all illustrations and test questions.No access code needed (leave blank).
An online, interactive human anatomy study aid. Includes more than 250 full-color illustrations and study questions.
Key to Icons

More information = More Information
Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Help Guide (.PDF or .HTML)
Some Full Text Available = Some Full Text
Can be accessed mobily = Mobile Enabled
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video Files
Resource includes audio = Audio Files