Staff Directories

Office of the Director

Staff MemberTitleEmailPhone
Owen Ellard, MLIS, MASenior Director of Librariesellard@uthscsa.edu(210) 567-2413

Resource Management

Staff MemberTitleEmailPhone
Andrea N. Schorr, MSISAssociate Director of Resource Managementschorr@uthscsa.edu(210) 567-2403
Dana Whitmire, MSLSElectronic Resources Librarianwhitmired@uthscsa.edu(210) 567-2464
Diane Fotinos, MLSArchivist / Records Management Officerfotinos@uthscsa.edu(210) 562-6805
Mellisa DeThorneLibrary Assistant – Special Collectionsdethorne@uthscsa.edu(210) 567-2470
Ron MesaLibrary Assistant – Resource Managementmesa@uthscsa.edu(210) 567-2417
Walter CreechLibrary Assistant – Interlibrary Loancreechw@uthscsa.edu(210) 567-2460
Maria MotaLibrary Assistant – Resource Managementmotam2@uthscsa.edu(210) 567-2497

Outreach & Community Engagement

Staff MemberTitleEmailPhone
Peg Seger, MLIS, MA, AHIPAssociate Director of Outreach & Community Engagementsegerp@uthscsa.edu(210) 567-6398
Kirsten Lorenzen, MLISMarketing & Community Engagement Librarianlorenzenk@uthscsa.edu(210) 450-8241
Albert RamirezLibrary Assistant – Frontline Servicesramireza1@uthscsa.edu(210) 567-2440
David AlvarezLibrary Assistant – Frontline Servicesalvarezda@uthscsa.edu(210) 567-2440
Juan JaimeLibrary Assistant – Frontline Servicesjaime@uthscsa.edu(210) 567-2440
Roberta JohnsonLibrary Assistant – Frontline Servicesjohnsonrm@uthscsa.edu(210) 567-2440

Library Liaisons

Staff MemberTitleEmailPhone
Chris Gaspard, MSLSAssociate Director of Liaison Services; Liaison to the School of Medicinesifuentes@uthscsa.edu(210) 567-2429
Emme Lopez, MLS, AHIPLibrarian Liaison to the School of Nursinglopeze13@uthscsa.edu(210) 450-8124
Rebecca Ajtai, MLISLibrarian Liaison to the School of Health Professionsajtai@uthscsa.edu(210) 567-2428
Jeff Lacy, MLISLibrarian Liaison to the School of Dentistry & Graduate Schoollacyc@uthscsa.edu(210) 450-8255
Kelley Minars, MLISCreative Technologies Librarianminars@uthscsa.edu(210) 567-2483